Skip to content
AkerminMeasure. Monitor. Improve. Compare Products
Review

Labloot LB1041 Bench Multimeter Review: 55000 Counts on the Bench

A bench multimeter is bought for resolution and stability, not for carrying up a ladder. The LB1041 publishes a 55000-count display and a 0.05% DC voltage figure, which puts it in the resolution class where small changes become visible. The question is whether the rest of the instrument, the logging and the interface, suits the work you do at a desk.

As an Amazon Associate, Akermin earns from qualifying purchases. Product links on this page are affiliate links.

Labloot LB1041 Bench Multimeter Review: 55000 Counts on the Bench

labloot · Labloot LB1041 Bench Digital Multimeter 55000 Counts DC/AC Voltmeter Ammeter HZ Temp Diode Continuity Tester Desktop Multimeters

View on Amazon

Price and availability are shown on Amazon and can change at any time.

The LB1041 is a bench instrument, and that single fact decides most of the buying decision. Its 55000-count display and 0.05% DC voltage accuracy are the two published numbers that matter, because together they let you see and trust small changes in a circuit that a handheld meter rounds away. The 3.5-inch 480×320 TFT and dual-line display make those changes readable at a glance, and the internal 1000-point record with SCPI support means you can capture a drift over time without a bench full of separate equipment. It is the right instrument for a fixed workbench, a repair bench or a teaching lab. It is the wrong instrument for a tool bag, a site visit or anything that involves a ladder. If that describes your work, a handheld is the correct purchase and this review is not for you.

How a 55000-count display turns a small change into a number you can read

The count figure is the one specification that decides whether a bench meter earns its place. A 55000-count display divides the selected range into 55,000 steps. On a 5 V range that is a step of roughly 0.00009 V, so a change of a few tenths of a millivolt appears as a changing last digit rather than a blur. The listing states 55000 counts and DC voltage accuracy up to 0.05%. Those two numbers work together: resolution tells you what the meter can display, accuracy tells you how far that display can be from the true value. A meter with high counts and poor accuracy shows you precise-looking numbers that are not trustworthy. The LB1041 publishes both, and 0.05% of reading is the figure to hold onto.

The mechanism behind that accuracy is a reference and an analogue-to-digital converter with a settled warm-up. The listing does not publish a warm-up time, a temperature coefficient or a calibration interval. Those are the three figures a metrology-minded buyer will want, and their absence is worth knowing before purchase. What the listing does publish is the display: a 3.5-inch 480×320 TFT with backlight and dual-line display. Dual-line means two measurements visible at once, for example DC volts and current, which is useful when you are watching a supply rail and its load together. On a bench that is a real convenience, not a decoration.

True RMS, the fuse box and the rear-panel details that decide bench safety

The listing states true RMS AC voltage and current measurement. True RMS matters when the waveform is not a clean sine, because an averaging meter under-reads a distorted or pulsed waveform. For bench work on power supplies, motor drives or anything with a switching element, that is the difference between a number and a correct number. The listing does not publish a crest factor limit or a bandwidth figure, so how far the true RMS claim extends is not stated. Treat it as true RMS within the ordinary bench range and do not assume it covers high-frequency content.

The fuse arrangement is described precisely enough to be useful: the line fuse sits in a plastic fuse box below the power line input on the rear panel, and a spare fuse is supplied. That is a bench instrument layout, with the mains inlet at the back and the fuse accessible without opening the case. It also tells you the instrument has a line fuse, which is a safety feature, not a measurement feature. The listing calls the design anti-burn. The practical point is that a blown fuse is a user-replaceable part and the spare is in the box. What the listing does not state is the fuse rating or the input protection category. If you work on anything with a CAT rating requirement, that omission matters and you should ask the seller before buying.

The 1000-point record, the chart mode and what SCPI actually buys you

Data logging is the feature that separates a bench meter from a handheld for many buyers. The listing states manual record and auto record, both stored in internal memory, with a maximum of 1,000 recorded points. After collection the data can be exported to a computer and read or processed there. Trend analysis is available in chart mode, and SCPI is supported. SCPI is the standard command language instruments use over a computer interface, which means the meter can be driven and read by software rather than by hand. The listing does not state which physical interface carries SCPI, so check that before you plan a computer-controlled setup.

One thousand points is a modest buffer. It is enough to capture a startup sequence, a thermal drift over a few minutes, or a set of spot readings across a batch of boards. It is not enough for a long unattended soak unless you stream the data to a computer over SCPI rather than relying on internal memory. That distinction is the practical one: use the internal record for short captures, and use SCPI when you need a long run. The listing does not publish a logging interval, so how fast the auto record samples is not stated. Plan around that gap rather than assuming a rate.

Where the LB1041 stops being the right instrument

This is a bench multimeter with a rear-panel mains inlet and a TFT screen. It is designed to sit on a surface and be read from in front of it. That makes it the wrong instrument for site work, for a tool bag, for a ladder and for anything where the meter hangs from a lead while your hands are busy. A handheld is the correct purchase for those jobs, and the site has a guide to multimeters for electronics repair that covers the handheld side of the same work.

The second limit is the published specification. The listing does not state a CAT rating, a maximum input voltage, a resistance or capacitance range, or a temperature range for the thermocouple function. It says the meter can test AC and DC current, voltage, resistance, capacitance, diode, continuity and temperature, but it does not publish the ranges. If your work depends on a specific range, for example measuring a capacitor above a certain value or checking a diode with a particular forward voltage, you should confirm the range before buying. The listing also does not publish a calibration certificate or a stated calibration interval. For teaching, repair and general bench work that is acceptable. For anything where the reading is evidence, ask for the calibration documentation.

The bench routine: warm-up, zeroing and the maintenance nobody mentions

A bench meter rewards a routine. The listing does not publish a warm-up time, but the general principle for this class of instrument is that the internal reference settles after the instrument has been powered for a period, and readings taken in the first minutes are less stable than later ones. Build a warm-up into your session rather than trusting the first number. The same applies to zeroing: on the lowest ranges, lead resistance and thermal EMF in the leads become visible at 55000 counts. Use the relative or zero function if the meter provides one, and keep a dedicated set of short bench leads rather than the long field leads from a handheld.

The maintenance item the listing does mention is the fuse. Keep the spare in the rear fuse box and replace a blown fuse with the correct rating, which the listing does not publish, so record it from the fuse itself before it blows. The listing does not mention calibration, cleaning or screen care. The ABS housing is described as high quality, which is a material claim rather than a durability test. Treat the instrument as bench equipment: keep it dry, keep it out of direct sun, and do not stack heavy items on the TFT.

The bench meter decision, stated plainly

Buy the LB1041 if you want a fixed bench instrument with enough resolution to see small changes, a readable colour screen, internal logging for short captures and SCPI for computer control. The published 55000 counts and 0.05% DC accuracy are the numbers that justify the purchase, and the dual-line display and chart mode are the features that make those numbers usable. Do not buy it if you need a meter that travels, if you need a published CAT rating or input range, or if you need a calibration certificate as part of the purchase. The listing does not publish those, and no review can fill the gap. For a workbench, a repair station or a teaching lab, the mechanism and the published figures line up with the job.

Labloot LB1041 Bench Digital Multimeter 55000 Counts DC/AC Voltmeter Ammeter HZ Temp Diode Continuity Tester Desktop Multimeters

Labloot LB1041 Bench Digital Multimeter 55000 Counts DC/AC Voltmeter Ammeter

View on Amazon
ETCR ETCR8430 3-Phase Power Recorder USB Power Quality Analyzer | 6-Channel Voltage & Current Data Logger, 0.01V-600V, 1mA-400A

ETCR ETCR8430 3-Phase Power Recorder USB Power Quality Analyzer |

View on Amazon
Klein Tools CL910 Digital Clamp Meter, 2000A AC/DC Auto Ranging & Worklight | with TRMS, AC/DC Volt, Current, LoZ, Resistance, Continuity, Frequency, Duty-Cycle, Capacitance, More

Klein Tools CL910 Digital Clamp Meter, 2000A AC/DC Auto Ranging

View on Amazon
2026 Upgraded FS899L Digital Multimeter & 20 pcs Silicone Test Leads Kit, USB-C Rechargeable Color Screen, Auto 6000 Counts True RMS AC/DC Voltage Tester, NCV, CAT.III 1000V

2026 Upgraded FS899L Digital Multimeter & 20 pcs Silicone Test

View on Amazon

Products shown because their documented specifications fit this guide. Price and availability are on Amazon and can change.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is the 0.05% DC accuracy figure a one-year or a one-day specification?

The listing states DC voltage accuracy up to 0.05% but does not publish the interval, the temperature conditions or the number of digits included. Treat it as the manufacturer's headline figure and ask for the full accuracy table before relying on it for evidence-grade work.

Can the LB1041 log for hours without a computer?

The internal record holds a maximum of 1,000 points, so a long unattended run will fill the buffer. For longer captures, use the SCPI support to stream readings to a computer. The listing does not publish the auto-record interval, so the time covered by 1,000 points is not stated.

Does it measure temperature out of the box?

The listing states a temperature function, but it does not state whether a thermocouple or temperature probe is included in the box. Confirm the supplied accessories before buying if temperature measurement is the reason for the purchase.

What is the maximum voltage it can safely measure?

The listing does not publish a maximum input voltage or a CAT rating. That is a real gap for anyone working on mains or industrial circuits. Ask the seller for the input specification before connecting the meter to anything above bench-level voltages.

Is this a good first multimeter for a beginner?

It is a bench instrument with a mains inlet and a colour screen, and it is better suited to a fixed desk than to learning on household wiring. A handheld is the more sensible first purchase for general electrical work. The site's guide to choosing a digital multimeter sets out the handheld options.

How does it compare with a clamp meter for current measurement?

The LB1041 measures current in series with the circuit, which means breaking the circuit or using a shunt. A clamp meter measures current by surrounding the conductor. For a bench where you can break the circuit, the LB1041 gives more resolution. For a live conductor you cannot break, a clamp is the correct tool. The listing does not publish the current ranges, so check them against your expected currents.

Affiliate disclosure: Akermin earns a commission from qualifying Amazon purchases made through links on this page. Our editorial picks are based on documented specifications and owner feedback, not commissions.