Skip to content
AkerminMeasure. Monitor. Improve. Compare Products

Compare Products

Every comparison table on the site in one place.

Side-by-side specification tables from every Akermin buying guide. Figures are manufacturer-published specifications; confirm the current listing before buying, because revisions change.

Six Handheld Particle Counters for HVAC Filter Testing

Read the guide→
PickSize channelsSampling flowData storageCalibration statedExport
7 channels: 0.3, 0.5, 0.7, 1.0, 2.5, 5.0, 10 umNot stated in the listing bulletsUp to 2,000,000 recordsISO 21501-4RS485 ModbusView
7 channels: 0.3, 0.5, 0.7, 1, 2.5, 5, 10 umNot stated in the listing bulletsUp to 2,000,000 recordsISO 21501 and NISTUSB flash drive or RS-232 ModbusView
6 channels: 0.3, 0.5, 1.0, 3.0, 5.0, 10 um plus PM2.5 and PM102.83 L/min (0.1 CFM)More than 2 million recordsNot stated in the listing bulletsUSB Type-CView
3 channels: 0.3, 0.5, 1.0 um plus PM2.5, PM10, TSPNot stated in the listing bulletsNot stated in the listing bulletsNot stated in the listing bulletsNot stated in the listing bulletsView
3 channels: 0.3, 0.5, 1.0 um plus PM2.5, PM10, TSPNot stated in the listing bulletsNot stated in the listing bulletsNot stated in the listing bulletsNot stated in the listing bulletsView
3 channels: 0.3, 2.5, 10 um plus PM2.5 and PM10Not stated in the listing bulletsNot stated in the listing bulletsNot stated in the listing bulletsNot stated in the listing bulletsView

Cells show only what the supplied listing bullets state. Where a listing is silent, the cell reads Not stated. The Temtop PMD331 (7-channel, RS485) and the Temtop PMD331 (USB, 4-inch screen) describe the same PMD331 platform, so their table rows are near-identical by design.

Six Borescopes for Chimney and Flue Inspection

Read the guide→
PickProbe diameterCable lengthLightingWaterproofingScreenSide view
5.5mm16.5ftNot statedNot stated5 inch, 1080PYes, 90 degreeView
7.9mm16.5ft8 adjustable LEDsIP674.3 inch, 1920x1080PNoView
0.22in (approx 5.6mm)4ftAdjustable LEDsNot stated4.3 inch, 1920x1080PNo, articulatingView
Not stated5ftNot statedNot stated4.5 inch IPSNo, articulatingView
7.9mm16.4ft8 adjustable LEDsIP67Phone screenNoView
Not stated16.4ft8 adjustable LEDsIP675 inch, 1080PYesView

Cells show only what the manufacturer listing publishes. Where a figure is absent the cell reads Not stated. Cable lengths are as stated and are not a guarantee of usable reach inside a flue with offsets.

Best Ultrasonic Leak Detectors for HVAC Technicians: 7 Picks

Read the guide→
PickTypeStated frequency rangeVisual outputStated sensitivityActive mode transmitter
Handheld receiverNot stated in the listing bulletsNone statedNot stated in the listing bulletsNot stated in the listing bulletsView
Gooseneck handheldNot stated in the listing bullets10 element bar graph1.5 oz/year refrigerant equivalentNot stated in the listing bulletsView
Acoustic imaging camera2 kHz to 100 kHz3.5 inch touch screen acoustic overlayNot stated in the listing bulletsNot stated in the listing bulletsView
Gooseneck handheldNot stated in the listing bullets10 element bar graphNot stated in the listing bulletsNot stated in the listing bulletsView
Handheld receiver20 kHz to 90 kHz2.5 inch LCD bargraphNot stated in the listing bulletsNot stated in the listing bulletsView
Handheld receiver40 kHz sensor centreNot stated in the listing bulletsNot stated in the listing bulletsYes, paired with an ultrasonic transmitterView
Handheld receiver with two probesNot stated in the listing bulletsLED bar graphNot stated in the listing bulletsNot stated in the listing bulletsView

Cells show only what the manufacturer listing publishes. A 40 kHz sensor centre is not the same as a 20 kHz to 90 kHz coverage range; the first describes the sensor, the second describes the band the receiver can be tuned across.

Best Hydrocarbon Refrigerant Leak Detectors: 7 Picks for R290 and R600a

Read the guide→
PickSensor typeR290 / R600a statedStated sensitivityReadoutBattery
Heat diodeYes, A3 R290 and R600 named0.14 oz/yr adjustableConcentration on 2.8 inch TFTRechargeable, runtime not statedView
Heated diodeYes, R600A named0.07 oz/yr0 to 9 leak levelNot stated in the listing bulletsView
Not stated in the listing bulletsNot named in supplied bulletsNot stated in the listing bulletsPPM and %LELNot stated in the listing bulletsView
Not stated in the listing bulletsNot named in supplied bulletsNot stated in the listing bulletsPPM and %LELNot stated in the listing bulletsView
Heated diodeYes, named in title0.05 oz/yr max, 0.1 oz/yr normalLCD leak level with peak hold3000mAh, 8 hours statedView
Metal-oxide semiconductorNot named in supplied bulletsNot stated in the listing bulletsHigh and Low sensitivity, no numeric scale stated2500mAh, 24 hours statedView
CoronaNo, halogenated refrigerants only0.21 oz/yrNot stated in the listing bulletsNot stated in the listing bulletsView

Sensitivity figures are quoted exactly as the listings publish them and are not directly comparable across sensor types. A detector that does not name R290 or R600a in its listing should not be relied on for those gases without written confirmation from the seller.

Best Carbon Monoxide Meters for Furnace Servicing: 6 Picks

Read the guide→
PickRangeResolutionAlarm thresholdsPumpLoggingCalibration statedProtection
0 to 1000 ppm1 ppmAdjustable, buzzer, LED, vibrationYes, 4 ft probeUSB computer data loggingUSA NIST traceable, Los AngelesNot statedView
0 to 1000 ppm1 ppmAdjustable, audio, visual, vibration, time stampedYes, 0.5 LPMAlarm digital time stamp and loggingUSA NISTWater, dust and explosion proof statedView
1 to 1999 ppm1 ppm35 ppm and 200 ppm, LED, 80 to 85 dB, vibrationNoMAX peak onlyCE certified EN 50271IP67View
0 to 1000 ppm1 ppmNot statedNoNoFactory calibrated, USA NIST certificateIP67, 20 ft drop testView
0 to 1000 ppmNot statedTwo thresholds, light, sound, vibrationNoAlarm historyZero and standard gas settingsNot statedView
Not statedNot stated35 ppm and 200 ppm, STEL alarmNoNoNot statedNot statedView

Cells marked Not stated are absent from the listing bullets. The TOPTES CT-580 response claim of 0.3 seconds is not shown here because it is a response claim rather than a range or resolution figure, and it is discussed in the review.

Seven Gas Detector Calibration Kits for Field Technicians

Read the guide→
PickTypeBlend or flowCylinder sizeShelf lifeRegulator included
Detector and kit bundleLEL, O2, CO, H2SNot statedNot statedNot statedView
Detector and kit bundleNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedView
Cylinder25 ppm H2S, 100 ppm CO, 50% LEL methane, 18.0% O234 L24 months from orderNoView
Cylinder20 ppm H2S, 60 ppm CO, 58% LEL pentane simulant, 15.0% O234 L24 months from orderNoView
Check kitNot statedHolds 2 cylindersNot statedDemand flowView
Cylinder2.5% CH4, 18.0% O2, 25 ppm H2S, 100 ppm CO34 LNot statedNoView
Regulator0.25 LPM fixed flowNot applicableNot applicableYes, regulator onlyView

Cells marked Not stated are absent from the supplied listing text. Cylinder blends are not interchangeable between instrument families; confirm the blend and the regulator flow rate against the detector manual before ordering.

Best Multimeters for Marine Electrical Systems: 6 Picks

Read the guide→
PickTypeDC voltageDC currentAC currentResistanceContinuitySafety ratingWater resistance
Handheld DMMUp to 600VUp to 10AUp to 10AUp to 50 MOhmYesNot statedNot statedView
Handheld DMMNot statedUp to 10AUp to 10AYesYesCAT III 600V statedNot statedView
Panel meter0 to 60V, 0.01V resolution-500 to +500A via shuntNoNoNoNot statedSplashproof frontView
Clamp meterYes via leadsNoYes via clampYes via leadsYesNot statedNot statedView
Panel gauge12VDC nominalNoNoNoNoNot statedNot statedView
Panel gauge6V to 30V, 0.1V accuracyNoNoNoNoNot statedWaterproof statedView

Cells marked Not stated are absent from the manufacturer listing. The Klein Tools CL120 clamp measures AC current only; it does not read DC current. The Blue Sea Systems 8248 standard unit operates in the negative side of the circuit only.

Best Three Phase Clamp Meters: 7 Picks for Phase Balance and Crowded Panels

Read the guide→
PickThree phase capabilityPower parametersPhase sequenceFlexible probeData loggingNotable limitation
Three phase power, phase angle, phase rotation, phase sequenceTrue power, KVAR, KVA, PF, HPStatedNot statedNot statedAccuracy and jaw size not publishedView
Three phase voltage and current testsNot statedNot statediFlex includedNot statedPower and PF functions not statedView
Three phase multimeterActive, apparent, reactive power, PF, active energyNot statedNot statedNot statedAccuracy and jaw size not publishedView
Balanced three phase onlyTrue, apparent, reactive, active power, PF, phase angleNot statedNot statedUSBUnbalanced three phase not supportedView
Phase sequence and rotation onlyNoneStatedNot applicableNot statedDoes not measure current or powerView
Three phase testingPower, PF, harmonics to 30th orderStatedNot statedNot statedAccuracy and jaw size not publishedView
Single and three phasePowerNot statedNot statedAnalog outputListing contains light meter bullet in errorView

Cells marked Not stated reflect the absence of that specification in the supplied listing bullets. They are not estimates. The Vanlison Non Contact Three Phase Rotation is a phase rotation tester rather than a clamp meter and is included because phase sequence is a three phase measurement task.

Seven Clamp Meters With Inrush Current Measurement Compared

Read the guide→
PickMax currentInrush windowInrush limitsVFD modeLoZ modeNCV
the Klein Tools CL445 HVAC Clamp MeterNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedYes, in the clamp jawView
the AstroAI Inrush Digital Clamp Meter1000 A AC/DCAbout 100 msAC current onlyYesYesYesView
the POROMETISTO CM06 Clamp Meter600 A AC/DCAbout 100 msAC onlyYesYesNot statedView
the KAIWEETS HT208D Inrush Clamp Meter1000 A AC/DCAbout 100 msAC only, works well above 10 AYesYesYesView
the Temirup CM87C Digital Inrush Clamp Meter600 ANot statedNot statedYesYesYesView
the POROMETISTO CM06Pro Clamp Meter1000 A AC/DCAbout 100 msNot statedYesYesNot statedView

Cells show only what the manufacturer listing publishes. Where a listing is silent the cell reads Not stated rather than an estimate. The Klein Tools CL445 HVAC Clamp Meter is included on the strength of its stated inrush function even though the listing does not publish the capture window or the maximum current.

Best Three Phase Power Analyzers: 7 Picks for Industrial Loads

Read the guide→
PickChannelsHarmonicsTransient captureInrushStated accuracyLogging or memory
4 voltage, current channels not statedNot stated in the listing bulletsNot statedNot statedNot statedRecords voltage, current, frequency, active power, apparent power, power factorView
Voltage and current channels not statedNot statedSwell and dip recording statedNot statedNot statedBuilt-in 32GB, USB export, RJ45 Modbus-TCP/IPView
4 voltage, 4 currentUp to 50th order with THDUp to 150 waveformsUp to 100s of dataNot statedStores 150 transient waveformsView
4 voltage, 4 currentUp to 50th order with THDUp to 150 waveformsUp to 100s of dataNot statedStores 150 transient waveformsView
4 voltage, 4 currentUp to 50th orderUp to 150 waveformsNot statedPlus or minus 1 percent voltage and currentStores 150 waveformsView
Not statedUp to 50th orderNot statedNot stated0.5 percentNot statedView
4 voltage and currentTHD stated, order not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedView

Cells marked Not stated mean the manufacturer listing does not publish that figure. They are not estimates. The ETCR5000 with ETCR300F Current Clamps and the ETCR5000 with ETCR040B Current Clamps are the same analyzer with different supplied clamps.

Dew Point Meters for Industrial Coating: 5 Picks Compared

Read the guide→
PickDew point rangeAccuracyProbe typePowerBest for
-50 to +30 CtdNot statedSensor stated to withstand condensationNot statedCompressed air and cold surfacesView
Not statedNot statedExtended probeNot statedHandheld surface and air checksView
Not statedNot statedSplit type, sensor on cableNot statedMulti-mode environmental monitoringView
-40 to +40 °CNot statedNot stated4 x AASimple ambient checksView
Not statedNot statedNone, body-mountedNot statedContinuous room monitoringView

Cells read 'Not stated' where the manufacturer listing does not publish the figure. Resolution figures are not accuracy figures and are not shown in the accuracy column.

Best Psychrometers for HVAC Humidity Measurement: 7 Picks

Read the guide→
PickTypeWet bulbDew pointTemperature rangeHumidity rangeStated accuracy
Protmex PT6508Digital handheldYes, -20 C to 60 CYes, -50 C to 60 C-20 C to 60 C0 to 100 percent RHNot statedView
Protmex HT607Digital handheldYesYesNot statedNot statedNot statedView
ERAY yellowDigital handheldYes, -50 C to 60 CYes, -50 C to 60 C-30 C to 60 C0 to 100 percent RHNot statedView
PrecivaDigital handheldYesYesNot statedNot statedNot statedView
Digvliy HM-01Digital handheldYes, plus or minus 2 percent C statedYes, plus or minus 2 percent C statedNot statedNot statedTemperature plus or minus 1 percent C, humidity plus or minus 5 percent RHView
Fieldpiece JL3RHWireless probeYesYesNot statedNot statedNot statedView
Sper Scientific 736700SlingDerived from wet and dry bulbDerived from wet and dry bulb-5 C to 50 CNot statedNot statedView

Cells show only what the manufacturer listing publishes. Where a listing is silent, the cell reads Not stated. No figures have been estimated or converted.

Best Soil Thermometers for Gardening: 7 Picks for Germination, Beds and Compost

Read the guide→
PickStem lengthTemperature rangeDial sizeScale typeBest for
5 inch stainlessNot stated in the listing bulletsNot stated in the listing bulletsColour bands (green, yellow, red)Worm bins and worm compostView
4 inch stainless20F to 180F (0C to 80C)Large analog dialMin, max and optimal zones printedSeed germination and plantingView
20 inch stainlessNot stated in the listing bullets2 inch analogSteady, Active and Hot zonesLarge compost heaps and binsView
5 inch 304 stainless0 to 220F2 inch analogFahrenheit graduationsSeeding, transplanting, general gardenView
36 inch0 to 220F, also CelsiusNot stated in the listing bulletsFahrenheit and Celsius graduationsLarge heaps and deep bedsView
12 inch 304 stainless32 to 178F, also CelsiusNot stated in the listing bulletsFahrenheit and Celsius graduationsSmall bins, tumblers and deep bedsView
20 inch 304 stainless, 0.2 inch diameter40 to 180F, also Celsius2 inch analogColour-coded, 2 degree incrementsCompost heaps in wet conditionsView

Stem length is the specification that decides which job a thermometer can do. A probe shorter than the depth you care about reads the surface layer, not the core. All seven are analog instruments with no batteries; none of the listings publishes an accuracy figure, so treat readings as working indications rather than calibrated measurements.

Best Soil Moisture Meters for Landscape Irrigation: 6 Picks

Read the guide→
PickReading typeProbe depthPowerExtra channelsBest for
XLUX Long ProbeAnalog relative scale, 10 divisions5.5 in (14 cm) longer than regular stylesNoneNoneRoot-zone checks in beds and potsView
XLUX 2 Pack Long ProbeAnalog relative scale, 10 divisions5.5 in (14 cm) longer than regular stylesNoneNoneTwo zones or a spareView
Hunter Soil-ClikThreshold switchNot statedWired to controllerNoneSkipping irrigation when soil is wetView
Spider Farmer GGS 3 in 1Digital, 0 to 100 percent, 0.1 percent resolutionNot statedRJ12 to GGS controllerTemperature, ECLogged data and salt monitoringView
YAMRON 4-in-1Digital, units not statedNot stated4 x AAA (not included)pH, temperature, lightOne handheld tool for a mixed gardenView
Raintrip 4-in-1Analog relative scaleNot statedNonepH, nutrient, lightReading without bendingView

Cells show only what the listings publish. Where a listing is silent, the cell says Not stated. Resolution is not accuracy; no accuracy tolerance is published for any moisture channel on this page except where noted.

Best Ultrasonic Anemometers for Weather Monitoring: 7 Picks

Read the guide→
PickTypeWind speed rangeWind directionOutputPowerIngress rating
Pocket handheldUltrasonicNot statedMeasuredBluetoothBattery, 150 h statedNot statedView
Fixed sensorUltrasonicNot statedMeasured915 MHz to gatewaySolar with backup batteriesIPX5View
Fixed sensorUltrasonic0 to 45 m/s0 to 360 degreesRS485Not statedIP65View
Pocket handheldUltrasonicNot statedMeasuredBluetoothSolar self-chargingNot statedView
Fixed stationUltrasonicNot statedMeasuredWireless to appSolarNot statedView
Fixed sensorUltrasonicNot statedMeasuredBluetooth and ZigbeeSolar with backup batteriesIPX5View
Fixed sensorUltrasonic0 to 45 m/s0 to 360 degreesNot statedNot statedNot statedView

Cells marked Not stated are absent from the supplied listing text. Wind direction is listed as measured on units that publish direction data but do not give a numeric range. No accuracy figures were published for any of these products.

The Best Barometers for Weather Monitoring: 7 Picks

Read the guide→
PickTypePressure accuracyTrend displayLoggingAltitude correction
Bench barometer0.12 inHg statedBar graph24 hour min max, hourlyNot statedView
Desk displayNot statedTrend indicatorNoneManual calibrationView
Handheld weather meterNot statedNot statedData log mentionedAltitude computed, no correction statedView
Wireless weather stationNot stated24 hour graph and tendencyMin max recordsNot statedView
USB sensorNot statedNone, software dependentVia host computerNot statedView
Desk clockNot statedForecast indicationNoneNot statedView
Handheld weather meterNot statedNot stated16 pressure setsManual correction statedView

Cells are drawn only from the supplied listing text. Where a listing does not publish a figure the cell reads Not stated. The BTMETER BT-100WM Handheld Anemometer and the HoldPeak 866B-WM Handheld Weather Meter are functionally similar handheld meters; the HoldPeak 866B-WM Handheld Weather Meter is listed here because it publishes the pressure logging and altitude correction detail.

Best Weather Stations for Construction Sites: 6 Picks

Read the guide→
PickTypeWind speed rangeAlarm or relayData loggingMounting
HEEPDD Wind Speed AlarmFixed alarm unit0 to 70 m/s statedRelay output and LED warning light statedNot stated in the listingFixed installationView
SOESFOUFU Tower Crane Wind CupReplacement sensorNot stated in the listingNone on its ownNone on its ownFits existing crane gaugeView
TOMETURE Wind Speed Meter 3 CupReplacement sensorNot stated in the listingNone on its ownNone on its ownFits existing crane gaugeView
Ambient Weather WS-2902Full weather stationNot stated in the listingAlerts stated, no relay output publishedRemote access stated, logging not detailedPermanent sensor arrayView
WeatherFlow TempestAll-in-one stationNot stated in the listingNo relay outputApp data stated, storage not detailedSingle outdoor unitView
Kestrel 5200 Concrete ProHandheld meterNot stated in the listingNoneData logging and storage statedHandheldView

Cells marked Not stated are absent from the manufacturer listing. No figures have been estimated or converted.

Best Weather Stations for Small Farms: 5 Picks for Frost, Spray and ET

Read the guide→
PickWind speed and directionRainfallSolar radiation and UVRemote accessStated accuracy
Yes, statedYes, statedYes, statedWi-Fi, IFTTT, Google Home, AlexaNot statedView
Yes, statedYes, statedYes, statedNot stated in the listing bulletsNot statedView
Yes, statedYes, statedYes, statedApp, wireless to 1,000+ feetNot statedView
Not stated in the listing bulletsYes, statedNot stated in the listing bulletsNone, no Wi-FiRain plus or minus 7 percent; temp plus or minus 0.2 C; humidity plus or minus 1.8 percent RHView
Not stated in the listing bulletsYes, statedNot stated in the listing bulletsNone, no Wi-FiRain plus or minus 1 mm below 15 mm, plus or minus 7 percent to 9999 mmView

Cells are drawn only from the supplied listing text. Where a specification is not published, the cell says so rather than estimating. Only the Ambient Weather WS-2902, the WeatherFlow Tempest and the Ambient Weather WS-2000 publish the full sensor set needed for spray windows and evapotranspiration estimates.

Best Automotive Battery Testers: 7 Picks for CCA, Cranking and Charging Checks

Read the guide→
PickVoltageCCA rangeMethodReads SOH/SOCInternal resistanceAccuracy claim
12V100 to 2000 CCAConductanceYesNot statedNot stated in the listing bulletsView
6V, 12V, 24V100 to 2000 CCAConductanceYesYesNot stated in the listing bulletsView
12V, 24V50 to 2000 CCAConductanceYesYesNot stated in the listing bulletsView
12V, 24V100 to 2000 CCAConductanceYesNot stated99.9 percent, manufacturer claimView
6V, 12V, 24V100 to 2000 CCAConductanceYesYes99.6 percent, manufacturer claimView
6V, 12VUp to 1000 CAResistive loadNoNoNot stated in the listing bulletsView
6V, 12VUp to 1000 CCAResistive loadNoNoNot stated in the listing bulletsView

Accuracy claims are reproduced as the manufacturer states them. None of the listings publish a reference method, test conditions or sample size, so the percentages cannot be compared against each other.

Six Battery Capacity Testers for Deep Cycle Batteries

Read the guide→
PickTypeVoltage coverageStated CCA rangeStated Ah rangeLoad appliedReports SOH
Auto Meter SB-300Load tester12V100 to 1600Not statedTrue 40 amp loadYes, good / near end of life / badView
Battery Tender 026-0020Load tester6V and 12VUp to 1,000 cranking ampsNot stated100A at 12V, 50A at 6VNot statedView
Acclope BT60 PROConductance tester6V, 12V and 24V100 to 30002 to 120AhNone statedYesView
ANCEL BA101Conductance tester12V100 to 2000Not statedNone statedYesView
MOTOPOWER MP0515AConductance tester12V100 to 2000Not statedNone statedYes, mediocre / good / excellentView
Mighty Max HydrometerHydrometerFlooded lead-acid onlyNot statedNot statedNoneNo, reads specific gravityView

Cells show only what the manufacturer listing states. Where a listing is silent, the cell reads Not stated. The CCA and Ah figures are the tester's rated measurement range, not the capacity of the battery you own.

Affiliate disclosure: Akermin earns a commission from qualifying Amazon purchases made through links on this page.