As an Amazon Associate, Akermin earns from qualifying purchases. Product links on this page are affiliate links.

EITAI · EITAI5000-300F 3-Phase Power Quality Analyzer, Manufacturer Direct Sales, Multi-Functional Power Quality Logger, with EITAI300F Ф300mm/11.8" 10A-6000A Flexible Coil Current Clamp Sensor 4pcs
View on AmazonPrice and availability are shown on Amazon and can change at any time.
The EITAI 5000-300F is a CAT IV 600 V / CAT III 1000 V four-voltage, four-current power quality analyzer with harmonics to the 50th order, transient capture, 150 waveform stores, and a 300-day trend log at one-minute intervals. It ships with four EITAI300F flexible coil clamps rated AC 10 A to 6000 A and 300 mm in diameter, plus 3 m test leads. The listing publishes accuracy of plus or minus 1 percent for voltage and current, but it does not publish a calibration interval, a coil replacement part number, or a battery part number. Buy it if you need four current channels on three-phase work and you accept that the flexible coils are the consumable to budget for.
The four coils are the part that wears, and the listing is quiet about them
Most of the money in this bundle sits in the four EITAI300F clamps, not in the analyzer body. A Rogowski coil is a wound air-core coil in a flexible former. There is no iron to saturate and no jaw to align, which is why the listing can quote a 10 A to 6000 A range from one clamp. The trade is mechanical: the coil is a thin winding inside a flexible tube, and the tube is what gets bent, pinched and dragged across busbars. The listing states the diameter, 300 mm or 11.8 in, and the current range, but it does not publish a replacement part number for a single clamp, a coil lead length, or a price for buying one coil on its own. Ask the seller those three questions before you rely on this as a four-channel instrument, because a set with one damaged coil is a three-channel instrument.
The 3 m test leads are the second wear item. The listing gives the length and nothing else: no CAT rating for the leads themselves, no current rating, no mention of fused or unfused tips. On a CAT IV 600 V instrument the leads are part of the safety chain, so the absence of a published lead rating is a real gap rather than a formatting quirk. Treat the supplied leads as a starting set and check their markings against the CAT rating of the work you do.
What the published accuracy of plus or minus 1 percent does and does not cover
The listing states plus or minus 1 percent accuracy for voltage and current. It does not say whether that figure is of reading or of full scale, over what frequency band, or at what temperature. That matters because a Rogowski coil’s sensitivity is set by its geometry; a coil that has been bent repeatedly or stored coiled tightly can shift. A one percent figure quoted for the analyzer alone is not the same as a one percent figure for the analyzer plus a well-used coil. The listing does not publish a coil-only accuracy, so you cannot separate the two from the published data.
The harmonic specification goes to the 50th order and the listing also names peak factor and short-term flicker, PST. Those are computed from the same sampled channels, so their quality depends on the same coils. Nothing in the listing gives a sampling rate, a bandwidth, or an anti-alias specification. If your work is dominated by harmonics above the 50th order, this instrument’s published ceiling stops before your interest does.
The 300-day log and the 12,800 alarms: storage is cheap, the site visit is not
The listing states trend recording for 300 days at one-minute intervals across 20 parameters, with 12,800 alarm logs and 150 stored waveforms. The mechanism is straightforward: the instrument samples, reduces each interval to a stored value, and writes an alarm record when a threshold you set is crossed. The practical limit is not the memory. It is that a 300-day record is only useful if the instrument stays powered and connected for 300 days, and the listing does not publish a battery life, a battery type, or whether the unit runs from a mains supply. A long trend log with an unpublished power source is a plan you cannot schedule around.
The 150 waveform stores are the diagnostic resource. A waveform is what lets you see whether a voltage dip was a flat sag or a transient with a fast edge, and the listing names surges, sags and interruptions as captured events. The listing does not state the sample rate or the record length of a stored waveform, so you cannot tell from the published data whether a 50th-order harmonic will be resolved in the capture or only in the steady-state measurement. Ask before you buy if transient shape is the reason you are buying.
Motor starting capture, and the 100-second window the listing names
The listing states a 100-second capture for motor starting current analysis. The mechanism is a triggered record that begins when current crosses a threshold and runs for a fixed window. One hundred seconds is generous for a direct-on-line start and covers a star-delta or soft-start sequence. It is not a long enough window for a slow ramp on a large driven load, and the listing does not say whether the window is adjustable. If motor starting is a routine part of your work, confirm the trigger threshold range and whether the 100 seconds can be extended.
The listing frames this as energy efficiency optimization. That is fair as far as it goes: starting current and start time tell you whether a motor is working harder than it should. They do not tell you the running efficiency, and the listing publishes no power or energy accuracy figure separate from the plus or minus 1 percent voltage and current statement. Do not read an efficiency claim into a current-only capture.
Where the EITAI stops being the right instrument
This is a logging analyzer, not an alarm panel and not a portable first-line tester. It has alarm outputs in the sense of logged thresholds, but the listing does not describe a relay contact, a sounder, or a notification path. If you need somebody told when a supply goes out of limits, this instrument records the event; it does not summon anyone. For a quick check of a single circuit, a three-phase clamp meter is faster to deploy and easier to read in a ceiling void; the three-phase clamp meter guide covers that class. For work where you need to compare several logging analyzers on published specifications, the three-phase power analyzer comparison sets this bundle beside the alternatives.
The flexible coil design is the reason to choose this bundle over a fixed-jaw analyzer. If your panels are tight, or your conductors are busbars rather than cables, a 300 mm coil wraps where a jaw will not fit. The flexible current probe guide explains when that geometry is worth the accuracy trade. If your work is single-phase final circuits and you mainly want a current reading, this is more instrument than the job needs.
The verdict on the EITAI 5000-300F bundle
Buy it for four-channel three-phase logging where the conductors are hard to reach, and budget for the coils as a wear item from the start. The published safety rating, the 50th-order harmonic ceiling and the 300-day trend log are a coherent package. The gaps that matter are the ones the listing does not fill: no coil replacement part number, no published battery or power source, no lead CAT rating, and no statement of whether the plus or minus 1 percent applies to the coil as well as the analyzer. Get those four answers from the seller before you commit, and treat the four clamps as the part of the kit that will need replacing first.
Recommended Tools

EITAI5000-300F 3-Phase Power Quality Analyzer, Manufacturer Direct Sales, Multi-Functional Power
View on AmazonProducts shown because their documented specifications fit this guide. Price and availability are on Amazon and can change.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can I buy a single replacement EITAI300F coil if one is damaged?
The listing does not publish a part number for an individual coil or state that coils are sold separately. It describes the bundle as four clamps plus 3 m leads. Ask the seller directly; if single coils are not available, a damaged coil leaves you with a three-channel instrument.
Does the plus or minus 1 percent accuracy figure include the flexible coils?
The listing states plus or minus 1 percent for voltage and current but does not say whether that is the analyzer alone or the analyzer with the supplied EITAI300F clamps. It also does not state whether the figure is of reading or of full scale. Treat it as an analyzer figure until the seller confirms otherwise.
How long does the battery last during a 300-day trend?
The listing does not publish a battery type, a battery life, or whether the instrument can run from a mains supply during logging. A 300-day record at one-minute intervals implies continuous power, so confirm the power arrangement before planning a long deployment.
Is this analyzer suitable as a permanent power quality monitor with alarms?
It logs 12,800 alarm events and stores 150 waveforms, but the listing does not describe a relay output, a sounder, or a remote notification. It records out-of-limit events; it does not raise an alarm to a person. For permanent monitoring with notification, look for a device whose listing states that function.
What is the sample rate and record length of a stored waveform?
The listing states 150 waveform stores and names surges, sags and interruptions, but it does not publish a sample rate or a record length. If you need to resolve fast transient shape, ask the seller for those figures before buying.
Are the supplied 3 m test leads rated for CAT IV 600 V work?
The listing gives the lead length only. It does not publish a CAT rating, a current rating, or whether the tips are fused. The analyzer body is rated CAT IV 600 V and CAT III 1000 V, but the safety of the measurement depends on the leads as well, so check their markings or replace them with leads of a known rating.
Affiliate disclosure: Akermin earns a commission from qualifying Amazon purchases made through links on this page. Our editorial picks are based on documented specifications and owner feedback, not commissions.


