As an Amazon Associate, Akermin earns from qualifying purchases. Product links on this page are affiliate links.

KAIWEETS · KAIWEETS Electrical Test Kit, Digital Multimeter, Voltage and Outlet Tester | 3-Piece, Non Contact Voltage Tester, GFCI Tester, Smart LCD Display, Includes Carrying Case, Batteries and Leads for Home DIY
View on AmazonPrice and availability are shown on Amazon and can change at any time.
The KAIWEETS KIT01 is a sensible first kit for a homeowner or apprentice who needs three separate tools and does not want to buy them one at a time. The multimeter covers AC and DC voltage to 600V, DC current to 10A, resistance to 20MΩ, continuity, diode and battery tests, and carries a CAT III 600V rating. The non-contact voltage pen has a dual range, 12 to 1000 V AC and 70 to 1000 V AC, with an LCD that shows a percentage and colour, and it carries CAT IV 600V and CAT III 1000V ratings. The GFCI outlet tester checks wiring configurations and freezes its result on screen for five minutes. The listing states that six AAA batteries are included, which tells you the kit depends on disposable cells. It does not publish battery life, replacement intervals, accuracy figures for the multimeter, or a replacement part number for the test leads. Treat the batteries and leads as consumables you will need to budget for, not as a one-time purchase.
The consumable the listing mentions in a single line: six AAA batteries
Most of the listing is about what the three tools measure. The line that matters for long-term ownership is buried in the kit contents: 6 AAA batteries. That figure tells you two things. First, none of the three tools uses a rechargeable internal cell, so the kit runs on disposable AAA cells. Second, because the non-contact voltage tester has an LCD, a beeper, flashing LEDs and a built-in flashlight, it is the tool most likely to drain its cells first. The multimeter has a backlit LCD and an auto-off function, and the listing does not say how long the backlight runs before the meter shuts down.
The listing does not publish battery life for any of the three tools, does not state how many AAA cells each tool takes, and does not give a low-battery indication. That is a gap you should plan around rather than ignore. A prudent owner keeps a spare pack of AAA cells in the case. The case has room, and the alternative is discovering a flat voltage pen halfway through a job. If you want a meter with a rechargeable battery and a USB-C port, that is a different product class; the ZMIWNIED FS899L on this site is one example, and it is covered elsewhere.
The GFCI outlet tester is the one tool in the kit that may not use AAA cells at all. The listing describes an LCD that shows wiring codes and freezes results for five minutes, but it does not state the GFCI tester’s power source. Do not assume it shares the AAA cells. Check the manual that comes in the box before you travel with the kit.
What the multimeter measures, and the accuracy figure the listing leaves out
The multimeter is the core of the kit. The listing states AC and DC voltage to 600V, DC current to 10A, resistance to 20MΩ, continuity, diode test and battery test for 1.5V and 9V cells. It also states a backlit LCD, data hold, auto-off and a CAT III 600V safety rating. Those are the functions a homeowner or HVAC technician uses most: checking a receptacle, confirming a circuit is dead, testing a battery, and ringing out a cable.
The listing does not publish accuracy, resolution or count. That matters because a meter’s usefulness in diagnosis depends on how precisely it reads, not just what it can read. A 600V range that reads to the nearest volt is fine for confirming mains presence; it is not fine for checking a 12V battery’s state of charge. Without a published accuracy figure, you cannot compare this meter against a dedicated multimeter on specification. If accuracy is the deciding factor for your work, read how to choose a digital multimeter before you commit.
DC current to 10A is useful for small loads, but the listing does not state the fuse rating or whether the current input is fused. That is a safety detail you should confirm in the manual. The CAT III 600V rating is the important safety number here: it describes the meter’s ability to withstand transient overvoltage on fixed installations, such as a distribution board or a wall outlet circuit. It is not a rating for measuring the incoming supply at the service entrance, and it does not make the meter suitable for every panel.
The voltage pen: dual range, LCD percentage and a CAT IV rating
The non-contact voltage tester is the tool most people will reach for first, and the listing gives it more detail than the multimeter. It has two ranges, 12 to 1000 V AC and 70 to 1000 V AC, and an LCD that shows a live percentage and colour read-out, plus a beep and flashing LEDs. It also has a built-in flashlight and auto-off. The safety ratings are CAT IV 600V and CAT III 1000V, which are higher categories than the multimeter carries.
What the percentage on the screen means is not stated. A non-contact tester senses the electric field around a conductor; the field strength depends on voltage, distance and insulation, so a percentage is an indication, not a measurement. Do not read it as a voltage value. The listing does not publish a sensitivity threshold beyond the range figures, and it does not say how close the tip must be to a conductor to register. For an explanation of how these pens work and where they stop being reliable, see what is non-contact voltage detection.
The dual range is a practical feature. The 12 to 1000 V AC range is for general wiring; the 70 to 1000 V AC range reduces false positives from stray fields, which is useful when you are tracing a circuit in a crowded panel. The built-in flashlight is a small thing that matters in a dark cupboard. The listing does not state whether the pen has a self-test function, which many electricians use before and after each check. If it does not, treat a live reading as the only positive indication and confirm absence of voltage with the multimeter.
The GFCI tester: wiring codes, a five-minute freeze and a CAT II limit
The third tool is the GFCI outlet tester. The listing states that it detects wiring configurations, confirms correct wiring and identifies common wiring faults with LCD codes, and that results freeze automatically for five minutes so you can read them at a glance. It works on GFCI and standard outlets and carries a CAT II 125V rating.
The five-minute freeze is more useful than it sounds. When you are working alone and the outlet is behind furniture, you can plug in the tester, read the code, and take your time. The listing does not publish the code list or what each code means; that will be in the manual. It also does not state whether the tester has a GFCI trip button, which is the function that actually tests whether the GFCI protection works. A wiring tester confirms the wiring; it does not necessarily test the GFCI trip mechanism. If tripping the device is part of your job, confirm that function before you rely on this tool for it.
The CAT II 125V rating is the lowest safety category in the kit. CAT II covers portable equipment plugged into a branch circuit, which is exactly what an outlet tester is. It does not cover the fixed wiring behind the outlet or the panel. That is the multimeter’s job, within its CAT III 600V limit. The kit is designed so each tool has its own safety envelope; do not use the GFCI tester on anything other than a standard outlet circuit.
Test leads, the case and the parts that wear out first
The kit includes two test leads, a user manual and a carrying case. The listing does not publish the lead length, the probe tip style, the CAT rating of the leads themselves, or a replacement part number. That is a gap worth noting because leads are the first part of a multimeter kit to fail. A lead that has been stretched, pinched in a case or used as a pull cord will eventually break internally, and the meter will read open circuit on a live conductor. The listing gives no guidance on inspecting or replacing leads.
The case is described only as a carrying case. It is not stated whether it is hard or soft, whether it has a belt loop, or whether it is sized to hold the manual and spare batteries. Those are small details that decide whether the kit stays together or becomes three loose tools in a bag.
For a homeowner, the consumable cost is modest: a pack of AAA cells and, eventually, a replacement lead set. For a working technician, the calculation is different. A kit that includes three tools but publishes no accuracy figure and no replacement part numbers is harder to justify as a primary instrument. If you are equipping for daily electrical work, compare against a standalone meter with published specifications and a known lead ecosystem, such as those discussed in best multimeters for home and DIY and best non-contact voltage testers.
Who the KAIWEETS KIT01 is for, and who should buy a different tool
Buy the KAIWEETS KIT01 if you are a homeowner, a DIYer or an apprentice starting out and you want three separate test tools in one case without buying them individually. The multimeter covers the common measurements, the voltage pen has a high safety category and a clear display, and the GFCI tester gives you a quick wiring check. The included six AAA batteries are the consumable the listing mentions only in passing; plan to keep spares.
Do not buy it if you need published accuracy figures, a rechargeable meter, or a GFCI tester with a confirmed trip function. The listing does not provide those, and for professional diagnostic work the missing accuracy specification is the central limitation. A dedicated multimeter with published specifications and a known lead system is the better choice for daily use. The kit is a convenience package, not a precision instrument, and it should be judged as such.
Recommended Tools
Products shown because their documented specifications fit this guide. Price and availability are on Amazon and can change.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does the KAIWEETS KIT01 include batteries?
Yes. The listing states that six AAA batteries are included. It does not state how many cells each tool uses or how long they last. Keep spare AAA cells in the case, because the non-contact voltage tester with its LCD, beeper and flashlight is likely to drain them first.
What is the accuracy of the multimeter?
The listing does not publish an accuracy figure, a resolution or a count. It states the functions and ranges but not how precisely the meter reads. If accuracy is important for your work, that gap should be a deciding factor.
Can the GFCI tester trip a GFCI outlet?
The listing describes wiring configuration detection and fault codes, and says results freeze for five minutes, but it does not state that the tester has a GFCI trip button. A wiring tester and a GFCI trip tester are different functions. Confirm the trip function in the manual before relying on it.
Is the non-contact voltage pen safe for panel work?
The pen carries CAT IV 600V and CAT III 1000V ratings, which are higher categories than the multimeter. However, a non-contact pen is an indication tool, not a measurement tool. The percentage on the LCD is not a voltage value. Confirm absence of voltage with the multimeter before touching conductors.
What do the test leads cost to replace?
The listing does not publish a replacement part number or a price for the leads. It states that two test leads are included. Leads are a wear item; inspect them for damage and replace them if the meter reads open circuit on a known live circuit.
Does the kit come with a warranty?
The listing does not state a warranty period or terms. Check the retailer's listing or the manual in the box for warranty information before you buy.
Affiliate disclosure: Akermin earns a commission from qualifying Amazon purchases made through links on this page. Our editorial picks are based on documented specifications and owner feedback, not commissions.





